menu

3D Printer : Liquid Crystal Magna

4.2/5 (6 scores)

Based in the United States and England, Photocentric was created in 2002 and specializes in the development of resin materials. It then embarked on 3D printing and now has a range of professional resin machines. In June 2019, it announced the launch of its Liquid Crystal Magna, a large-format 3D printer based on Digital Light Processing technology. It is particularly renowned for its large printing volume and speed.


Liquid Crystal Magna, the new 3D printer from Photocentric


The Liquid Crystal Magna offers a very generous printing volume of 510 x 280 x 350 mm, surpassing that of its big sister, the Liquid Crystal Pro, which already has some interesting figures. It features an LCD screen that cures successive layers of resin - it has a 4K resolution and is 23.8 inches, allowing a very large printing area to be covered at one time.


The Liquid Crystal Magna enables you to create parts very quickly: the manufacturer says the machine can design 36 eyeglass frames in less than 12 hours, 20 minutes per frame, or 46 gutter models in just 2 hours. Thanks to a touch screen, the user can easily launch a printout and monitor its status. The machine offers a Wifi, Ethernet and USB connection.


Materials and Applications of the Liquid Crystal Magna


The Liquid Crystal Magna professional 3D printer has been designed for dental and jewellery applications, offering a very high level of detail. It is ideal for producing small series and easily adapts to any working environment.


As for materials, the machine is compatible with Daylight Magna resins developed by Photocentric. The latter had announced the launch of three new materials at the same time as the machine: Daylight High Tensile White and Hard Black for prototypes, Dental White for the production of orthodontic dental models and Concept Green for the creative industries in order to obtain more depth in high precision objects


All offers for the 3D printer Liquid Crystal Magna :
Seller Price Delivery  
Specs :
  • Manufacturer : Photocentric
  • Type : Professional
  • Country : UK
  • Material(s) : Resin
  • Technology : Stereolithography
  • Assembled : Plug & Play
  • Size : 850 x 650 x 950
  • Weight (kg) : 100
  • Nozzle diameter (mm) :
  • Layer thickness : -
  • Speed (mm/s) :
  • Precision (mm) : XY : 137 µm, Z : 25 µm
  • Filament size (mm) :
  • Maximum build volume (mm) : 510x280x350
  • File types: .stl, .obj
  • Software : Photocentric Studio
  • Connectivity : Wi-Fi, USB Cable, Ethernet
  • Operating systems : Windows 7+
  • Power requirements :
  • Others : Automatic Calibration, Control Screen, Closed chamber
All offers for the 3D printer Liquid Crystal Magna :
Seller Price Delivery  


Back to list

de_DEen_USes_ESfr_FR
Stay Updated
Every wednesday, receive a recap of the latest 3D printing news straight to your inbox.
Our website uses cookies. By using our website and agreeing to this policy, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with the terms of this policy. Know more about cookies OK

Imprimante 3D : Liquid Crystal Magna

5/5 (1 note)

Basée aux Etats-Unis et en Angleterre, la société Photocentric a été créée en 2002 et s'est spécialisée dans le développement de matériaux résines. Elle s'est ensuite lancée dans l'impression 3D et a désormais une gamme de machines résine professionnelles. En juin 2019, elle a annoncé le lancement de sa Liquid Crystal Magna, une imprimante 3D grand format basée sur la technologie Digital Light Processing. Elle est notamment réputée pour son large volume d'impression et sa rapidité.


Les caractéristiques techniques de la Liquid Crystal Magna


La Liquid Crystal Magna offre un volume d'impression très généreux de 510 x 280 x 350 mm, surpassant celui de sa grande soeur, la Liquid Crystal Pro qui affiche déjà des chiffres intéressants. Elle est dotée d'un écran LCD qui vient durcir les couches successives de résine - celui-ci offre une résolution 4K et fait 23,8 pouces, permettant de couvrir une surface d'impression très large en une seule fois.


La Liquid Crystal Magna permettrait surtout de créer des pièces très rapidement : le fabricant affirme que la machine peut concevoir 36 montures de lunettes en moins de 12 heures, soit 20 minutes par monture, ou encore 46 modèles de gouttières en 2 heures seulement. Grâce à un écran tactile, l'utilisateur peut facilement lancer une impression et suivre l'état de celle-ci. La machine offre une connexion Wifi, Ethernet et USB.


Matériaux et applications de la Liquid Crystal Magna


L'imprimante 3D professionnelle Liquid Crystal Magna a été pensée pour des applications dans le secteur dentaire et dans la joaillerie, offrant un niveau de détails très élevé. Elle est idéale pour produire de petites séries et d'adapte facilement dans n'importe quel environnement de travail.


Côté matériaux, la machine est compatible avec les résines Daylight Magna développées par Photocentric. Celui-ci avait d'ailleurs annoncé le lancement de trois nouveaux matériaux en même temps que la machine : Daylight High Tensile White et Hard Black pour les prototypes, Dental White pour la production de modèles dentaires d’orthodontie et Concept Green pour les industries créatives afin d’obtenir davantage de profondeur dans les objets de grande précision

Toutes les offres pour l'imprimante 3D Liquid Crystal Magna :
Marchand Prix Livraison  
Caractéristiques :
  • Fabricant : Photocentric
  • Type : Professionnelle
  • Pays : UK
  • Matériau(x) : Résine
  • Technologie : Digital Light Processing
  • Assemblage : Plug&play
  • Taille : 850 x 650 x 950
  • Poids (kg) : 100
  • Diamètre de la buse (mm) :
  • Epaisseur min. d'impression : -
  • Vitesse (mm/s) :
  • Précision (mm) : XY : 137 µm, Z : 25 µm
  • Taille de filament (mm) :
  • Taille maximum d'impression (mm) : 510x280x350
  • Format: .stl, .obj
  • Logiciel : Photocentric Studio
  • Connectivité : Wi-Fi, Câble USB, Ethernet
  • Compatibilité système : Windows 7+
  • Alimentation :
  • Autres : Calibrage Automatique, Ecran de Contrôle, Enceinte fermée
Toutes les offres pour l'imprimante 3D Liquid Crystal Magna :
Marchand Prix Livraison  
Plusieurs commentaires :


Retour à la liste