3D Printer : Form 2

4/5 (396 scores)

Unveiled for the first time in September 2015, Form 2 is the worthy successor to Form 1+. The 3D printer is still based on a stereolithography process but offers some improvements such as a 42% larger printing volume (145 x 145 x 175 mm), a more powerful laser or the possibility of connecting your machine via WiFi.


The Form 2, a highly accurate 3D printer


Formlabs' Form 2 is capable of printing very thin objects with a minimum layer height of 25 microns. It is delivered with PreForm software and allows you to receive notifications at the end of a print run. This new version also includes the addition of cartridges equipped with an electronic chip to track the remaining resin level.

It is an ideal machine for many professionals working in the jewellery, medical and more particularly dental, art, etc. sectors. As for materials, the 3D printer is only compatible with Form 2 cartridges developed by the American manufacturer. A wide variety of colours is available.


The Form 2, a machine ready for use


Form 2 is delivered with a resin tray, a manufacturing tray, a handling guide for easier use and a finishing kit that includes a pliers, spatula, pipette, rinsing trays and work supports. This simplifies post-processing work.


The 3Dnatives Lab has tested this 3D printer for you: find the Form 2 test HERE.


All offers for the 3D printer Form 2 :
Seller Price Delivery  
Quotation request
Specs :
  • Manufacturer : Formlabs
  • Type : Desktop
  • Country : USA
  • Material(s) : Resin
  • Technology : Stereolithography
  • Assembled : Plug&play
  • Size : 350×330×520
  • Weight (kg) : 13
  • Nozzle diameter (mm) : -
  • Min. Layer thickness (µm) : 25
  • Speed (mm/s) : -
  • Precision : 145
  • Filament size (mm) :
  • Maximum build volume (mm) : 145x145x175
  • File types: .stl, .obj
  • Software : PreForm Software
  • Connectivity : Wi-Fi, USB Cable, Ethernet
  • Operating systems : Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.7+
  • Power requirements : 100–240 V 1.5 A 50/60 Hz 65 W
  • Others : Automatic Calibration, Heating plate, Control Screen, Closed chamber
All offers for the 3D printer Form 2 :
Seller Price Delivery  
Quotation request
Comments :
Other usefull links the 3D printer Form 2 :


Back to list

Imprimante 3D : Form 2

4/5 (389 notes)

Dévoilée pour la première fois à la rentrée 2015, la Form 2 est la digne successeur de la Form 1+. L'imprimante 3D repose toujours sur un procédé de stéréolithographie mais propose quelques améliorations comme une volume d'impression 42% plus grand (145 x 145 x 175 mm), un laser plus puissant ou la possibilité de connecter sa machine en WiFi.

La Form 2, une imprimante 3D d'une grande précision


La Form 2 de chez Formlabs est capable d'imprimer des objets d'une grande finesse avec une hauteur de couche minimale de 25 microns. Elle est livrée avec le logiciel PreForm et permet de recevoir des notifications à la fin d'une impression. Cette nouvelle version voit également l'ajout de cartouches équipées d'une puce électronique permettant de suivre le niveau de résine restante.


C'est une machine idéale pour de nombreux professionnels qui travaillent dans la bijouterie, le médical et plus particulièrement le dentaire, l'art, etc. Côté matériaux, l'imprimante 3D n'est compatible qu'avec les cartouches Form 2 développées par le fabricant américain. Une large variété de couleurs est proposée.


La Form 2, une machine complète prête à l'emploi


La Form 2 est livrée avec un bac de résine, un plateau de fabrication, un guide de prise en main pour une utilisation plus facile et un kit de finition qui comprend une pince, spatule, pipette, des bacs de rinçage et des supports de travail. Le travail de post-traitement est ainsi simplifié.


Le Lab 3Dnatives a testé cette imprimante 3D pour vous : retrouvez le test de la Form 2 ICI.

Toutes les offres pour l'imprimante 3D Form 2 :
Marchand Prix Livraison  
Makershop 3238.8 €* En stock - Gratuite Voir l'offre
Caractéristiques :
  • Fabricant : Formlabs
  • Type : Particulier/bureau
  • Pays : USA
  • Matériau(x) : Résine
  • Technologie : Stéréolithographie
  • Assemblage : Plug&play
  • Taille : 350×330×520
  • Poids (kg) : 13
  • Diamètre de la buse (mm) : -
  • Epaisseur min. d'impression : 25
  • Vitesse (mm/s) : -
  • Précision (mm) : 145
  • Taille de filament (mm) :
  • Taille maximum d'impression (mm) : 145x145x175
  • Format: .stl, .obj
  • Logiciel : PreForm Software
  • Connectivité : Wi-Fi, Câble USB, Ethernet
  • Compatibilité système : Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.7+
  • Alimentation : 100–240 V 1.5 A 50/60 Hz 65 W
  • Autres : Calibrage Automatique, Plateau Chauffant, Ecran de Contrôle, Enceinte fermée
Toutes les offres pour l'imprimante 3D Form 2 :
Marchand Prix Livraison  
Makershop 3238.8 €* En stock - Gratuite Voir l'offre
Plusieurs commentaires :
Autre liens utiles l'imprimante 3D Form 2 :


Retour à la liste